Who’s Next? Update 001

Posted: May 19, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Before I get to the next post, I would like to answer a question that some may have. You may be asking, “What could cause millions of conservatives to be wrong?” That is an easy question. (Oh, by the way, it is not just the right that is wrong. You already knew that the left was wrong too.) It is all because of fear. Plain old simple fear. You see, just a few years ago everyone was living their regular, normal life. You go to bed one night and the world changes. You awake to the news of housing markets, banks and Wall Street. Everyday it’s just more and more. Insurance companies, politicians and General Motors. In the year and a half that Obama has been president, he has not shared one single piece of good news with this country. Mine disasters, floods, tornadoes and oil spills. The fed is going broke and the country is bankrupt. Recession and unemployment with more recession and more unemployment. The left says that big business is going to steal all of your money and the right says that the left is going to steal all of your freedom.

“Do I need to keep going?”

All of this has shaken people to the roots. They have been through worse before but never with the doom and gloom psychobabble assaulting their senses 24/7. “Let’s all tune in for our daily dose of Hysteria! “ They don’t know where to turn and they don’t know what to do. “Wait a minute, did I just say, “They don’t know what to do?”” “HA, do you think that that could be the problem?” Yeah, could be, “Don’t just stand there, do something!” Then I have to say, “No baby, no baby, don’t just do something, stand here.”

Oh believe me; I know how hard it is to stand there. For the greatest majority of my life, I lived in abject terror. Of course, I didn’t know it at the time but looking back, I can see where, whenever things happened to throw me off kilter that I would embrace that fear and go on the attack. It didn’t matter whom and it didn’t matter what. It was me against the world.

I don’t think I need to go into how that worked out in my life. I just wanted you to understand that I knew fear.

I said that I might ramble some but I’m done for now. I’ll come back to Fear and Faith latter and try to get the next post up.

Love and Service
Alan Peppers (The Gunslinger)

Comments are closed.