Senate Midterms: How the Tea Party May Hurt Republicans – Yahoo! News

Posted: July 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

Senate Midterms: How the Tea Party May Hurt Republicans – Yahoo! News

via Senate Midterms: How the Tea Party May Hurt Republicans – Yahoo! News.

“That means that while the Tea Partyers are enthusiastic and have earned a series of short-term victories, they aren’t necessarily destined for electoral success this fall. Their penchant for supporting less mainstream, less electable, more erratic candidates, according to some worried senior Republican strategists, might jeopardize Republican chances in at least five Senate races in November and even the GOP presidential nominee in the general election two years hence.”

When it comes to being me, I could be considered less than mainstream; as a write-in candidate, I will admit to being less electable but if they want to talk erratic, that’s not me. If I call you a weasel this year, I will call you one next year too.

As far as the five senate races in play, my job is to make it six. I want to add South Carolina’s Jim DeMint to that list.

In South Carolina, write-in ALAN PEPPERS for US Senator.

“If you can’t make them see the light, you’ve got to make them feel the heat.” Ronald Reagan

Comments are closed.