“Goldwater” What The Gunslinger Thinks

Posted: March 8, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I don’t get out much these days and it’s hard, both mentally and physically on me. Now, one of the things that helps to keep my mind sharp and me on my toes is that I have found a debate partner. He’s a Lawyer that is very, very good at his trade but also pretty left in his politics. He does surprise me sometimes when through research for a case, he will lean toward the conservative side.

One of the things that I have heard is for me to read Barry Goldwater’s autobiography “Goldwater.” Well, I broke down and my copy arrived the other day. Goldwater is the supposed King of Conservatives but I have to be honest; He was before my time and I have given him little to no thought.

In 1964 I was 6 years old and knew nothing of him and I think that that may be the case with many of you. To help remedy that, I think that I’m going to give a running commentary as I go through it.

Let’s take a look at the ideas of Barry Goldwater through the eyes of the Gunslinger.

Comments are closed.